Company

Company

Two brothers from Indiana, Walter W. and Frederick L. Hunzicker founded Hunzicker Brothers in May of 1920. The very first sale for the company was a train carload of light bulbs. The firm was named The Hunzicker Sales Company and merchandised light bulbs and automobile specialties.

In 1924, the name was changed to Hunzicker Brothers and the inventory expanded to include wiring devices, light fixtures and appliances.

The first Lighting Showroom dates back to 1927, comprised approximately 500 square feet, and was a part of the wholesale operation located on East California Street. This location is now canal front property in the Bricktown area of Oklahoma City. Items sold from this showroom included: lighting fixtures, table lamps, waffle irons, toasters, mixers, hair dryers, electric ranges, washing machines and vacuums.

Next

© 2011 Hunzicker Bros. Inc.

Design by Traction | Development by InterWorks

A Design Market Showcase